Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4

Reviews

    David
    at

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2018
    Great and welcoming place. Rooms are clean and beds comfy, the host is very nice and makes a very tasty breakfast. A reason to come again to Albi and stay longer. Thanks!!
    Minji Hong
    kr

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2018
    I'm so happy to be here. host mario is kind and thoughtful. want to visit again:)
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018
    Excellent host. Amazing property
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018

    A gem of a property to stay in when visiting Albi.

    The hosts were very accommodating and provided a wonderful breakfast on the sunny terrace overlooking the cathedral. The rooms were very clean and were sparsely but stylishly decorated and furnished. The location of the property was great for walking to the local restaurants, shops market and places to visit in the town. It was a bonus to have use of the kitchen facilities that include a fridge, hob, microwave and coffee machine. The hosts have a fountain of knowledge about the area and its history and are happy to recommend places to visit and eat, and to provide directions if required.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018
    We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Albi and the Villa Caroline. Great location, Gracious hosts, Wonderful accommodations, Delicious breakfast.
    Nancy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018

    Superb, all accolades well deserved.

    Outstanding, all accolades well deserved. Great location for the centre of Albi. Worth staying there for the view from the terrace alone but so much more. Mario and Patricia were charming, interesting hosts, as helpful as possible. Very comfortable room, spotless, good beds and linen, superb breakfast-on that terrace. Bonus was a good sized 'guests' kitchen with use of a fridge, good for an evening in, opens onto the terrace. Good market in Albi. Mario will provide useful information for parking nearby if you are traveling by car.
    Torbjörn Andersson
    se

    Review score

    10
    24 June 2018
    Everything was super fine. Top location with the right view over the palace and the cathedral. Hospitality was way over our expectations and a host like Mario is perfect if you want to know thing about Albi. Highly recommending this place. Nice terrace for breakfast and evening relaxation. God chocklatines;)
    Roxana Sterian
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    9 June 2018

    Great hosts and cozy villa

    Jill
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    Wonderful place to stay in Albi. Great host, fantastic house with great views, and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend.
    Nicholas
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018

    Relaxing getaway in the shadow of Albi's famed cathedral

    Recommend softer mattresses.
    Mario and Patricia were outstanding hosts. Very personable and helpful.
    Carmen Lucina
    ve

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    Great

    Todo
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    Friendly warm welcome in a characterful home.

    The warm welcome and exceptional view across the river to the cathedral. Beautifully located for the city.
    Fernando
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2018

    Charming stay in Albi.

    The location is perfect and within walking distance to the center. The room was comfortable, clean, and had a fantastic view of the cathedral. Our host Mario made us feel at home and treated us like family. This accommodation is cared for by Mario and his family and I can't complement them all enough for all of their kindness.
    Terry
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018

    PERFECT!!!

    EVERY THING WAS WONDERFUL!!!
    GREAT owners! GREAT room! GREAT view! GREAT breakfast! GREAT location! We will recommend to family and friends!
    Kathy
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Two ideal days in Albi. We fell in love with this town.

    Nothing!
    We loved our stay in Albi and Villa Caroline could not have been more perfect. In fact we were doing a review of our trip to France thus far and Villa Caroline is in first place for accommodations and breakfast. Mario was wonderful. Everything is truly exceptional. Delightful place to stay.
    Constanze
    it

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    Splendido soggiorno in una città affascinante

    location and friendly atmosfere
    wanderer086
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018
    The owner, Mario, was wonderful. After we wheeled two of our bags from the free parking lot, he helped bring our other bags to the hotel. The property is lovely and our fine breakfasts were taken on a terrace with a fantastic view of the city and its red brick cathedral across the river. The room was quite large and the bed comfortable. Mario suggested fine restaurants to which we could walk. All of the sites in this wonderful city were within walking distance.
    Robin
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    Wonderful, would definitely come back. Mario is an excellent host, location is perfect

    nothing not to like
    Mario was an excellent host, very friendly and accommodating. The location was great, short walk to the city center, and easy to find. Parking is off site, free, and a very short walk to the B&B and city center, easy to find with GPS. Would definitely stay here again. Mario recommended a great restaurant around the block from the B&B, which was fantastic. Very happy with this selection
Loading reviews