This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.3
Reviews
    Giovanni
    it
    10
    25 February 2018
    Wonderful place. Very central.
    Lyndal
    au
    10
    23 February 2018
    Fabulous location, great host and beautiful decor!
    Loved the decor! It was stylish, contemporary and light filled. Also, the view from the Cathedral View room and the terrace is amazing!! Mario and his wife were warm and welcoming. The breakfast was fabulous and plentiful. The whole experience was just wonderful.
    Janet
    gb
    10
    19 February 2018
    Lovely place to stay with a delightful, helpful host. Thoroughly recommended.
    Nothing at all! We have not one single negative comment to make.
    The property, as we learnt from our wonderful host Mario, is also their home and it was lovely. Our room was a generous size with a great view of the town out of the window, it was spotlessly clean (and I am very very fussy!!), the decor was really tasteful and the facilities (shower, basin etc) all great quality and a high standard. There was even a kitchenette area for the guests to use with tea and coffee and cold water in the fridge. There really was nothing to fault. Breakfast was fresh croissants, fresh bread, fruit purée, honey, cheese, homemade yogurt (lovely!!) and fresh fruit was also on offer. Mario even made us a bruschetta with fresh tomatoes, olive oil...!!! We arrived in the rain... up the wrong street... and Mario rushed out with an umbrella to find us. We really couldn’t have asked for more. We would stay here again without a doubt. I was unfortunate enough to contract food poisoning when on holiday in Albi (from an otherwise very nice restaurant, so just bad luck,) but when Mario heard I was ill he sent my husband up after breakfast with a basket of bread and croissants just in case something dry would help when I started to feel better. As you can appreciate, we thoroughly recommend this hotel as we could not have been looked after any better. Thank you Mario!
    Brendan
    gb
    10
    28 November 2017
    Really wonderful experience! Host, breakfast, room are all superb!
    Location great! Stunning view of cathedral! Friendly, knowledgeable host! Room great, comfy bed.
    gb
    10
    23 October 2017
    Great accommodation with wonderful hosts.
    Excellent warm welcome from Mario. The room was spacious, well equipped and comfortable with a lovely view over Albi. The guests kitchen area was an added unexpected bonus, with access to the lovely terrace.
    Gerdie De Beer
    za
    8.8
    13 October 2017
    Lovely stylish place with a great view!
    No coffee facility in the room
    Excellent location in Albi
    Michiko
    ca
    10
    7 October 2017
    A cozy place with a view of a Cathedral from the pateo for breakfast.
    Everything was good.
    The owner Mario was great. He was helpful in many ways.
    Carolyn
    gb
    10
    6 September 2017
    A pleasure from start to finish.
    Honestly, nothing could have been better. Charming house and charming and attentive host.
    The whole experience was wonderful - the house, the room, the terrace with the best view across the Tarn to the Cathedral.
    John and June
    gb
    10
    25 August 2017
    An excellent visit to fascinating old city.
    There was nothing not to like.
    Very well located and a first class welcome from Mario. Very comfortable room with air con and a kitchen for guests use. An excellent breakfast which was very varied. Outstanding in every aspect. We plan to return.
    frank
    ie
    10
    22 August 2017
    Fabulous place. Very central. Lovely welcome from Mario. Breakfast on the terrace in the blazing sunshine.10/10
    jackie
    gb
    10
    8 August 2017
    Great location and great hosts - highly recommended
    An exceptional property which is well located for all facilities, just a short walk over the bridge. Host could not to more to make us feel welcome - and a great breakfast!
    Janusz
    pl
    10
    31 July 2017
    Excellent stay, food and atmosphere
    Due to excellent house and room quality, delicious breakfast ( my daughter said : so far the best in FR during our stay) the time in Albi was better than expected. Fantastic place and the Host. Thanks a lot.
    Diana
    gb
    10
    8 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    fr
    10
    29 June 2017
    Excellent short stay
    Nothing to dislike.
    A traditional building by the river but very carefully and thoughtfully renovated to make a very stylish home with views to the cathedral from the terrace. A large comfortable room with the use of a kitchen if required. Good air-conditioning in the bedroom and excellent wi-fi connection. An excellent breakfast was provided by Mario who also directed us to a wonderful little restaurant where we had a fantastic meal on the evening of our arrival. There was free parking nearby(alongside the Police station) just a short walk from the accommodation. It was a short walk over the bridge into the historic city centre.
    David
    au
    10
    20 June 2017
    Everything was great!
    Everything was great
    Great location, management and breakfasts
    Michele
    au
    10
    19 June 2017
    True gem
    Nothing
    Stylish and comfortable, quite unique and individual, charming host, generous breakfast, look forward to returning
    Sharon
    gb
    9.2
    5 June 2017
    Fabulous little guest house
    Only the car parking situation but once we knew where it was it was easy to find.
    The property was very clean and Mario the owner was lovely and very helpful. The view from the hotel to the city is stunning.
    Simon
    gb
    10
    23 May 2017
    Worth it
    Very relaxing and our host very welcoming and helpful.. breakfast was lovely and the attention to detail good
    karen
    us
    10
    20 April 2017
    Great hosts and property.
    Richard
    fr
    10
    13 April 2017
    Delightful, extremely clean, tastefully furnished, comfortable accommodation with a stunning view.
    Nothing really.
    Location, facilities, and the owner was pleasant, helpful and very welcoming.
Loading reviews
Close