Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Nicholas
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018

    Relaxing getaway in the shadow of Albi's famed cathedral

    Recommend softer mattresses.
    Mario and Patricia were outstanding hosts. Very personable and helpful.
    Carmen Lucina
    ve

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    Great

    Todo
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    Friendly warm welcome in a characterful home.

    The warm welcome and exceptional view across the river to the cathedral. Beautifully located for the city.
    Eduardo
    br

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    One of our best stays in France

    Nothing
    The host was very kind and supportive. Bed and room very comfortable, excelent breakfast, nice location.
    Giovanni
    it

    Review score

    10
    25 February 2018

    Wonderful place. Very central.

    Lyndal
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 February 2018

    Fabulous location, great host and beautiful decor!

    Loved the decor! It was stylish, contemporary and light filled. Also, the view from the Cathedral View room and the terrace is amazing!! Mario and his wife were warm and welcoming. The breakfast was fabulous and plentiful. The whole experience was just wonderful.
    Janet
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018

    Lovely place to stay with a delightful, helpful host. Thoroughly recommended.

    Nothing at all! We have not one single negative comment to make.
    The property, as we learnt from our wonderful host Mario, is also their home and it was lovely. Our room was a generous size with a great view of the town out of the window, it was spotlessly clean (and I am very very fussy!!), the decor was really tasteful and the facilities (shower, basin etc) all great quality and a high standard. There was even a kitchenette area for the guests to use with tea and coffee and cold water in the fridge. There really was nothing to fault. Breakfast was fresh croissants, fresh bread, fruit purée, honey, cheese, homemade yogurt (lovely!!) and fresh fruit was also on offer. Mario even made us a bruschetta with fresh tomatoes, olive oil...!!! We arrived in the rain... up the wrong street... and Mario rushed out with an umbrella to find us. We really couldn’t have asked for more. We would stay here again without a doubt. I was unfortunate enough to contract food poisoning when on holiday in Albi (from an otherwise very nice restaurant, so just bad luck,) but when Mario heard I was ill he sent my husband up after breakfast with a basket of bread and croissants just in case something dry would help when I started to feel better. As you can appreciate, we thoroughly recommend this hotel as we could not have been looked after any better. Thank you Mario!
    Brendan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 November 2017

    Really wonderful experience! Host, breakfast, room are all superb!

    Location great! Stunning view of cathedral! Friendly, knowledgeable host! Room great, comfy bed.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2017

    Great accommodation with wonderful hosts.

    Excellent warm welcome from Mario. The room was spacious, well equipped and comfortable with a lovely view over Albi. The guests kitchen area was an added unexpected bonus, with access to the lovely terrace.
    Gerdie De Beer
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    13 October 2017

    Lovely stylish place with a great view!

    No coffee facility in the room
    Excellent location in Albi
    Michiko
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2017

    A cozy place with a view of a Cathedral from the pateo for breakfast.

    Everything was good.
    The owner Mario was great. He was helpful in many ways.
    Carolyn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2017

    A pleasure from start to finish.

    Honestly, nothing could have been better. Charming house and charming and attentive host.
    The whole experience was wonderful - the house, the room, the terrace with the best view across the Tarn to the Cathedral.
    John and June
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2017

    An excellent visit to fascinating old city.

    There was nothing not to like.
    Very well located and a first class welcome from Mario. Very comfortable room with air con and a kitchen for guests use. An excellent breakfast which was very varied. Outstanding in every aspect. We plan to return.
    frank
    ie

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2017
    Fabulous place. Very central. Lovely welcome from Mario. Breakfast on the terrace in the blazing sunshine.10/10
    jackie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2017

    Great location and great hosts - highly recommended

    An exceptional property which is well located for all facilities, just a short walk over the bridge. Host could not to more to make us feel welcome - and a great breakfast!
    Janusz
    pl

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2017

    Excellent stay, food and atmosphere

    Due to excellent house and room quality, delicious breakfast ( my daughter said : so far the best in FR during our stay) the time in Albi was better than expected. Fantastic place and the Host. Thanks a lot.
    Esther
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018

    Wonderful stay.

    Quiet and good night sleep. Great view and location. Host extremely helpful
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tone
    si

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amit
    il

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2017

    Excellent, a place to return to.

    The hall connecting the guest rooms on the 2nd floor has a very squeaky floor. If you cross it at late hours, it may wake up the other guests.
    Mario is a charming host, speaks fluent English and very helpful. Excellent location - a peaceful spot across the river, short walking distance from the Cathedral. Highly recommended!
Loading reviews